Musings

The Best New (to me) Books I Read in 2015

So we’ve done it, lovely readers! We reached the end of 2015; 2016 has begun. Can you believe it? I’m having a rough time.

A lot happened in 2015. I moved to a new place with my other half, I traveled to different states and a different country, I adopted a puppy. Lots of things!

I also read a lot of new books – 26, in fact. And luckily, most of them were fantastic! But there were the few that stood out among the rest, as is always the case.
tumblr_static_literature-books-584

So, without further ado, here  are my favorite new (to me) books from 2015, in no particular order:

The Night Circus, Erin Morgenstern

The Serpent of Venice, Christopher Moore

A River Runs Through it, Norman MacLean

An Ember in the Ashes, Sabaa Tahir

The Martian, Andy Weir

To Kill a Mockingbird, Harper Lee

Graduates in Wonderland, Rachel Kapelke-Dale and Jessica Pan

Golden Son, Pierce Brown

The Devil in the White City, Erik Larson

Saint Anything, Sarah Dessen

What were your favorite books this year, lovely readers?

One thought on “The Best New (to me) Books I Read in 2015

  1. The best new (to me) book I read this year was Thunderstruck by Eric Larson. Like all of Larson’s work, it was masterfully written and leaves the reader constantly wanting more,
    It was also particularly poignant for me because I read it while flying to London (where the book is set).
    It was a great book and a “must read” for 2016.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

