Update

Whoa, We’re Halfway There

I’ve been waiting 6 months to make that a title of a blog post. Happiness = me!

Anyway, can you believe this is my third bi-monthly update? AKA, I’ve made it halfway through the 15,000 page challenge timeline! It’s a little crazy, I’m not quite sure where this year has gone.

So, as April ended, I had read 4,336 pages. That number seems so small now, because only two months later I’m at 9,196 pages! I’m 1,696 pages ahead of where I was scheduled to be by my original 1,250/month calculation.

A big reason I’m so far ahead now is because i did end up reading the rest of the Harry Potter series throughout May and June. All together on its own, that series makes up 4,099 pages of my goal. Wow! Not a page wasted, either!

While Harry took up a lot of my time, I did manage to read a few new books as well! I read Sarah Dessen’s newest (and dedicated an entire week of the blog to her!), and also read a really intriguing start to a sci-fi/dystopian trilogy, and, finally, a captivating fiction story.

It doesn’t seem like much, but I’m really glad to have given my time to Harry and his adventures again; as Rowling has said, Hogwarts always welcomes me home. When I get stressed, I turn to those books to calm me down. The past two months have been stressful, so it’s been nice to have such a comforting presence around.

The next two months will be interesting – I’ve got a very busy August planned, in particular, so I’m sure I’m going to be glad I read so much extra lately so I don’t fall behind.

The next books on my radar include another Christopher Moore, a classic Mark Twain, and, hopefully if I can find it, the sequel to Red Rising.

What books are you reading, everyone? Any suggestions for my summer?

Leave a Reply

