Musings

The Most Insane Thing Ever…

That’s right, the most insane thing EVER happened to me yesterday, lovely readers. As I mentioned in a recent post, I’ve been given the opportunity to contribute to my local newpaper’s book blog! While it was an exciting opportunity in general, I could have never imagined that my first non-intro post would be as awesome as it was.

You can find my post here. I’d love for you all to read it! Written during Sarah Dessen Week (but not particularly for it), my post focuses mostly on her essay published in Seventeen Magazine.

I figured that some of my friends and family would read it, as well as any loyal followers of the book blog. But then, the THING happened:

I couldn’t believe it! As of 10 a.m. this morning it had 60 retweets, including JOHN GREEN, and 339 favorites. I don’t know how many people have actually read the article of those, but it was still an incredible sight. I never, ever though Sarah Dessen would actually see, let alone read and respond, to that post.

And because it was so incredible for me, I wanted to share it on this blog here – because this blog and you guys who read it have also been so incredible to me. It’s a sappy day on FifteenThousandPages, I guess. Bear with me!

2 thoughts on “The Most Insane Thing Ever…

Leave a Reply

