Uncategorized

Some explanations

Lovely readers, I am SORRY for the last few weeks and my lack of updates. I work for the NYS government, and March is budget time for us, so I wasn’t reading or doing anything bloggy because I was SO BUSY and SO TIRED. And then it was Easter, so my family was here (yay!), and THEN I got my wisdom teeth out last Wednesday. So I’ve been in recovery. It’s an up and down road. I’m finally eating! But feeling a lot of pain today. It’s lame. I’ve been reading some during the recovery, but not as much as I’d thought. I do have a couple longer (less rambling) posts in the works, so look for those in the next week or so.

So, as I said, I am reading. But I’ve been lax about it, honestly. And here’s why: I’ve come to the point in the Chronicles of Narnia where the Pevensie children are no longer in it. And I’m sorry, but I just have way less interest reading about Eustace or this new person Jill. I LOVED the addition of Caspian, because he brought out the best of the original kids. That’s probably why I liked the Magician’s Nephew less than the others as well – no Pevensies. The Pevensie kids are way more interesting than anyone else, and that’s just a fact. (Even if they are less interesting in the books than the movies). And so, because I’m less interested in finishing CoN – though I am determined to finish it – I’ve also started reading a couple of other books as well. One of them is Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, which I can’t even begin to go into that one right now because I’d never stop writing, and the other is a book is The Serpent of Venice, which is super interesting to start – it’s basically a combo of multiple Shakespeare plays with some comedy thrown in. I haven’t read much yet, but it is already SO incredibly witty.

Also, I know I’ve been behind on my reviews. I did decide to do a one off review for the rest of CoN to save time. And hopefully I’ll get back in my reading groove soon. Be on the look out! I’ve got some good stuff for you soon.

Leave a Reply

