Uncategorized

At What Point Do You Quit On A Novel?

An interesting debate… As someone who admittedly and somewhat actively gives up on novels, I usually abandon books when I find that I’m rereading the same passage over and over without enjoying or retaining what’s on the page. What do you think, lovely readers? At what point is the right point to abandon?

101 Books

I touched on this last Thursday in regards to Naked Lunch.

I’m about halfway through the novel now, so I’m thinking I can force myself through the final 100 pages. But I came THIS close to tossing it out my car window a few days ago. THIS close.

I’ll give you a little more detail about the novel in tomorrow’s post. Today, I just want to focus on this question: How long should you read a novel before deciding to give it up?

Seems like everyone has a different standard. I’ve heard everything from…

View original post 55 more words

Leave a Reply

