Uncategorized

Another ends, another begins

WELL! I’m going to brag for a second: I have not read one book yet this year that I’ve already read before. One book was by an author I’ve read before (The Lost Symbol) and only one did I know the basic plot of it beforehand (Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland). So I’m pretty pleased.

But, I’m going on this tangent because yesterday I finished another book – Erik Larson’s The Devil in the White City – and today I’m starting a true classic: Jane Austen’s Emma.

Review for Devil coming soon!

Leave a Reply

