Musings

The First Sunday!

Hi lovely readers! It’s the first Sunday of 2015! That means it’s time for a review!

Just kidding! I have not read a full book yet. In fact, I won’t even lie: I have not even started a book in 2015. I have a good excuse though! I moved into a new place this weekend, so things have been a teensy bit busy. And by teensy bit, I mean that this is the first relaxing moment I’ve had since Thursday. We also did not have internet until this afternoon. So there have been reasons! I have not already abandoned my project.

I’ve been thinking a lot about what book to start with this year, since I’ve spent a lot of time thinking how I’m going to be setting up my bookshelves. My other half and I are attempting to combine our bookshelves, which is is a pretty scary prospect, but I’m all about adventure, so we’ll see how it goes!

And this is where I need your advice, lovely readers: Do I start off this year with something tried and true to get the reading juices flowing, or should I dive right in with a new book and experience to help stimulate the mind?

I’ve been leaning toward one of my favorites of all time, though it’s short, to start: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. My other half recently received the book in hardcover, because he for whatever reason had 2-7 in hardcover, but 1 in paperback (and I just couldn’t handle that… so I changed it!). Since I’ve been thinking about the book lately, it’s got me wanting to read it.

On the other hand, I have a lot of books on my bookshelves that I’ve never read. And there are obviously a lot of that that I very much want to read. One of my best friends gave me a really interesting memoir-type book called Graduates in Wonderland for my birthday. (Thanks, Erin!) And I’ve really been looking forward to reading it. I’m just not sure it’s what I want for the first book of the year.

What a dilemma! Counting on you guys to help me out here. Either way, I can’t really go wrong, I guess.

One thought on “The First Sunday!

Leave a Reply

